Skip to Main Content

2023 DRA Board of Directors

Officers and Executive Committee

David Meeker, Board Chairman
Owner, Trophy Brewing and Carpenter Development

dr dillard
Paulette Dillard, Board Vice Chair/Chair-elect
President, Shaw University

Brian Ralph, Immediate Past Board Chairman
President, William Peace University

Allyson Dickens, Board Treasurer
Sr. VP and Group Manager for Eastern Carolina, PNC

Doug Warf, Board Secretary

President, MDO Holdings

Bo Dempster

Bo Dempster, Board Legal Counsel
Partner, Poyner Spruill LLP

Valerie K. Fields, At-Large 
Founder, PR PROS

Skip Hill, At-Large 
Sr. Vice President & Raleigh Market Leader, Highwoods Properties, Inc.

Bill King, President and CEO*
Downtown Raleigh Alliance



Mary-Ann Baldwin
Mayor, City of Raleigh*

Monica Barnes
Community Affairs and Programming Director, ABC11 

Tiffany Barrier
Sr. Vice President, CBRE | Raleigh

Chris Budnick
Executive Director, Healing Transitions

Pete Byers
General Manager, AC Hotel Raleigh Downtown

Marty Clayton
District Manager of Government & Community Relations, Duke Energy

Adrienne Cole
President and CEO, Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce*

Janet Cowell
President and CEO, Dix Park Conservancy*

Denny Edwards
Executive Director, Greater Raleigh Convention & Visitors Bureau*

David Ellis
County Manager, Wake County*

Emily Fausch
Director of Marketing & Community Outreach, Empire Properties

Johnny Hackett
CEO, Black Dollar Corp.

Yvette Holmes
CEO, Southeast Raleigh Promise

Charlie Ibarra
Owner, The Cortez & Jose and Sons

Carly Jones
President & CEO, Artspace

Maggie Kane
Executive Director, A Place at the Table

Robby Lawson
Downtown Resident (The Dawson) / Partner, Williams Mullen

Matt Lilley
Regional Associate Branch Director, Alexander and Poyner YMCAs

Tia McLaurin
Downtown Resident (511 Faye)

Larry Miller
Downtown Resident (510 Glenwood) / President, Glenwood South Neighborhood Collaborative

Mike Munn
CEO, McAdams Company

Brian O'Haver
Market Development, Interior Elements

Evan Raleigh
Assistant City Manager, City of Raleigh*

Mike Smith
President, Kane Realty Corporation

Britt Thomas
Chief Activation Officer, Marbles Kids Museum

Zac Vuncannon
Deal Principal, Raleigh, Foundry Commercial

Jason Widen
Co-Founder, Raleigh Founded and Revgen, Inc.